Skip to content

Irish Bridal Magazines

September 16, 2010

Once the initial “I’m getting married” shocked had worn off and we set a date, booked the church and reception, I felt ready to take the next step and … buy a bridal magazine or two!

I was overwhelmed with the choice on the shelves and began to flick through them and see what took my fancy.

The first thing I noticed with many of them was that the advertising seems to centre around Dublin suppliers which was of no help to me.

However over the past few months, I have purchased the following publications:

  • First up is Confetti which is not only a great all round bridal magazine but is linked to an excellent resource website, www.confetti.ie. On the website, you will find a link to the current edition of the magazine which allows you to browse some of the articles before you buy. This is published every quarter and costs €6.00 and is one I will buy again.
  •  

    • Next is Irish Brides which is filled with advice on everything from fashion to honeymoons and always has a competition or two! This too is published quarterly and incidentally, is the magazine where I first spotted my soon-to-be wedding dress!

      

    • Irish Wedding Diary is another quarterly magazine costing €6.00 but an electronic version of the publication can also be downloaded from their website for €4.00. I did find this contained quite a lot more advertising than the other two but perhaps that was just the case with the edition I purchased.

    I would love some more recommendations or to read your feedback on any other publications please!

    2 Comments leave one →
    1. dellie permalink
      September 21, 2010 2:29 pm

      You need to get your hands on this magazine!
      http://www.theweddingdirectory.ie/

    Leave a Reply

