Skip to content

Wedding Planner Books & Personal Organisers

September 6, 2010

When we got engaged my fiancé’s lovely mother gave me a beautiful gift – a wedding planner organiser book.

The particular one I received was “Our Wedding Journal” from Ryland Peters & Small as per the image below:

This beautiful tabbed journal will aid every couple to prepare for their wedding.

The first chapter, “Inspirations” provides ideas and information on rings, colour schemes, flowers, outfits, favours, food,  music and honeymoon while also, allowing you to make your own notes and jot down idea on each aspect.

Chapter two,  “Planning” includes a helpful timeline to let you what you need to do when as well as a budget checklist. Notes can be made on venues, stationery, flowers and seating plans

The next chapter addresses  “Guests” where you can make a note of each invited guest as well as  RSVP, dietary requirements, gifts received and thank you sent.

“The Big Day” includes a timeline for the wedding day itself, notes on the responsibilities of members of the bridal party and areas to enter your memories and attach photos and other mementoes.

There are many other wedding planner books to choose from, a few others available from Irish retailers are:

This is available from www.giftguru.ie at a cost of €22.95

This beautiful planner is a little more informal with great quirky images and is available from www.daintree.ie for €24.95.

There are many other planners available for purchase on www.amazon.co.uk.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 11:22 am

    I LOVED my wedding journal. They are a great way to keep organised.

    • September 6, 2010 11:31 am

      Definitely and also a lovely keepsake – they make a great gift!

      • September 6, 2010 12:15 pm

        Yes, I have a box with all of my wedding bits in and my journal that I have a little look through every now and then. I always buy these as part of engagement presents for any friends.

      • September 6, 2010 1:11 pm

        It’s lovely to have a box full of such wonderful memories. Definitely a great gift for brides to be!

  2. Karen Quinn permalink
    September 6, 2010 2:06 pm

    I had a lovely wee kit my mum bought me as a present, the most ongoing useful thing in it was the address book which I filled with the addresses of all our families and friends for the invite list. Very useful for Christmas and birthday cards, my mum calls me these days to check addresses of everyone!

    • September 6, 2010 2:50 pm

      Thanks for the comment Karen! I must keep that in mind as mine has a similar section so will be very handy for future reference!

  3. September 6, 2010 3:43 pm

    It’s lovely to have a box full of such wonderful memories. Definitely a great gift for brides to be!

Leave a Reply

