Skip to content

POLL: How Many Bridesmaids?

August 26, 2010

The subject of bridesmaids can be a difficult one for many brides, throwing up questions from who to pick to the style of the dresses. However, it’s also really enjoyable to sit down and plan dresses, hairstyles, flowers and of course, the hen night with them!

So what I’d like to know is how many bridemaids would you have or did you have on your wedding day?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2010 12:16 pm

    Three for me, I’m mirroring my intend’s choice of groomsmen: his two brothers and a friend. I’ve no sisters so I he decided this one, and I’m very happy with it. But who to choose…

    • August 26, 2010 12:39 pm

      Well it was very nice to him to leave you with one less decision to make! Great that you get to pick three friends!

  2. August 26, 2010 8:06 pm

    We had 3 – little sis and my two best friends. Hubs had his 3 best friends as BM & GM

  3. marquise permalink
    August 26, 2010 10:33 pm

    I just had the one – my only sister. We wanted to keep things simple. However a part of me does regret not also asking one of my cousins as my sister caused a lot of trouble in the run up to the wedding!

    • August 26, 2010 10:42 pm

      Oh dear, sorry to hear that Marquise – weddings can be a stressful enough without that, hope ye were able to sort it all out in the end & enjoyed your day!

  4. Aifs permalink
    August 30, 2010 9:26 pm

    Sis had just the one fab sister she has!! Haha! It did make the dress choosing so easy. She spotted it in Coast and sent me a pic message. I said it’s fab! When I tried it on it fit perfectly. Zero alterations!

  5. Karen Quinn permalink
    September 6, 2010 1:59 pm

    Just had my amazing sister. Have a whole assortment of female friends so it would have been hard to pick between them. Plus it kept the cost down considerably! One of my besties helped her organise the hen night so she wasnt left with all the responsibility of that.

    Think everyone knows themselves whats right for them but I personally hate the sight of a load of people in a wedding party.

    • September 6, 2010 2:49 pm

      It’s nice to have your sister or in my case, two sisters isn’t it? I agree that it can be hard to pick between friends – two bridesmaids is perfect for me!

Leave a Reply

