Skip to content

Ring-a-ding-ding

August 6, 2010

After Christmas, I began a new job and got the all important call I was waiting for on my second morning – my ring was ready!  

Of course, being the impatient person that I am (dear God don’t ever tell me you’ve a surprise for me as I’ll hound you until I get it!) I had to have it that day so I arranged to finish work a little early (model employee I know) and met H2b to go to pick it up. I was so excited – finally I was going to have my ring!  

We trotted into the shop to be greeted by both the gemologist and his mother who incidentally, was wearing the most exquisite rings. He then fetched my ring from the safe, gave it a polish and handed it to me – it really was beautiful and was just as I’d hoped. I took off my silver placebo ring which hadn’t come off since Christmas morning and placed the real thing on my finger and wow, did it sparkle – I was in love!  


While they sorted out the paperwork and the certification of the diamonds, the lady asked if I had thought about a wedding band to match to which I replied that I hadn’t so she gave me some to try on.  

I placed one on my finger along with my new engagement ring and then it really hit me – WOW, I’M GETTING MARRIED!  

I would like to thank my friend at likemamusedtobake for her help with this post 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Pippared permalink
    August 9, 2010 9:32 am

    WOW! I’m getting married —– love that line at the end and love the ring too.

  2. August 9, 2010 9:42 am

    Beautiful ring Emz… looks perfect on your fingers. You must have been so delighted x

  3. August 9, 2010 9:17 pm

    Wow Emz the ring is absolutely fab!!

Leave a Reply

