Skip to content

Break Time! – Part 2

July 29, 2010

So there we are standing in the middle of the jewellers and H2b says “So, what do you think?”, “Em, they’re lovely aren’t they” I replied, “Not about the rings, what do think about us getting married?” he says. Wow this was it – a proposal! “Are you serious?” was my reply to which he retorted “Certainly am, so what do you say?” After a millisecond or two I replied with a resounding “Yes” and a huge hug – that was it, we were engaged!

Then I started to laugh, whenever I’m nervous I laugh, it’s just an automatic reaction! H2b realises that I’m a little overwhelmed and ushered me out of the shop to get some fresh air.

Outside, we just looked at each other and giggled with excitement and then trotted off to a local café to celebrate with an iced tea! H2b explained that he hadn’t planned it like this, he just came across the jewellers while browsing and once we had a ring he would propose properly but I told him that it didn’t matter to me, I was just happy to be engaged!

We did look at some rings but to be honest, I didn’t see any that took my fancy (or looked well on my small fingers) and I always wanted to design my own and have it made so we decided to wait!

That night, we went out for a lovely dinner to celebrate and H2b told me that he wanted to keep it a secret until we had the ring and he could ask my father’s permission which I had no problem with.

The next morning we jetted home grinning from ear to ear!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Scarie permalink
    July 29, 2010 10:27 am

    AWWW lovely!!

  2. July 29, 2010 10:30 am

    Very sweet, can’t wait to hear the rest. Mr Boo did the whole asking my dads permission and the little git (my dad) kept it a secret from me!

  3. Aifs permalink
    July 29, 2010 6:48 pm

    Awh so sweet!! I’m loving this! I do hope there’s a pic of the bling when it is picked!!

Leave a Reply

