Skip to content

How it all began…

July 25, 2010

Before I launch headlong into blueprints and invitations, I suppose I should give you a little back ground to how it all began.

H2b and I have known each other since we were teenagers but back then it was a very platonic friendship, well at least on my part – he would ask me to dance at discos and I would smile and politely decline or as he remembers it, I’d tell him where to go (he likes to remind me of this on a regular basis) – the usual teenage crush kind of stuff! We would always chat to each other but that was as far as it went! Then about 5 years ago, we bumped into each other at the pub and ended up at the same party, got chatting and have been together since ….. and that night, H2b said to me “I knew I’d get you in the end” – what a romantic eh?

A few years later, we started talking about buying a house but it was at the height of the Celtic Tiger’s reign and because where we live is quite a sought after and much loved coastal area, house prices were through the roof! Both of us grew up in the countryside where we had plenty of space and privacy so a typical three bedroom semi-detached was not for us however, it was all we could afford as I had returned to college and was only working part-time and H2b had set up his own business a few years before and put quite a lot of money into it.

Then a very generous family member offered us a fantastic site with beautiful views within walking distance of the town, needless to say we jumped for joy and started planning our dream home that very day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pippared permalink
    August 6, 2010 10:42 am

    ‘I knew i would get you in the end’………love it……

  2. Pippared permalink
    August 6, 2010 11:49 am

    He so has to say that in the speech……….both funny and heart melting………….

Leave a Reply

